Beijing 3D Printing Orthopedic
Beijing Engineering Technology R&D Center for 3D Printing Application in Orthopedics is founded in May 2015 with the approval of Beijing Municipal Science & Technology Commission (BMSTC). Powered by the expertise of AK Medical, an industry leader in orthopaedic implant manufacturing, it is an important part of Beijing's science and technology innovation system.
  • Aiming to best cater for the demand for clinical orthopaedic implant products, the Center has been committed to the development and application of 3D ACT (Accurate Constructive Technology) in orthopaedic implant development, surgical technology research, and medical-industrial interaction platform.The unique advantages of 3D printing in orthopaedics set the stage for the creation of innovative orthopaedic implant products and surgical solutions, which allow the surgeons to plan and complete the treatment of orthopaedic diseases for patients successfully and efficiently by leveraging the medical-industrial interaction platform based on big data and Internet.The Center realizes the transformation of technological achievements by focusing on medical-industrial interaction, deep integration of production, education, research and practice, efficient information interaction, technological innovation, and research services.
  • With a 3D printing metal implant manufacturing center equipped with 8 electron beam melting rapid prototyping equipment and 1 selective laser melting rapid prototyping metal printer, a 3D printing polymer rapid prototyping center equipped with 1 German EOS P110 polymer laser printer and 10 conventional printers, and a biomechanical testing center,the Center has established itself as an innovation hub for the manufacturing of orthopaedic implant digital products by taking advantaging of AK Medical's sophisticated production lines for joint arthroplasty products and advanced equipment for process testing.The Center has undertaken nearly 10 research projects, including the key national R&D programs during the 13th five-year plan period, the BMSTC's technological innovation and industry training project for additive manufacturing (3D Printing), the BMSTC's special cultivation project for capital's public health project, and the Beijing perspective G20enterprise project.
  • Boasting an growing research team with more than 40 members, out of which 4 hold a senior or above title, 4 have a doctoral degree, 19 have a master's degree, and 6 own an overseas educational background,the Center is endowed with extensive expertise and excellent R&D capabilities in multiple disciplines including mechanical design and manufacturing, biomedical materials, clinical medicine, biomedical engineering, advanced materials and mechanics, mechanical and electronic engineering, and physical chemistry.In addition to building an outstanding in-house team and acquiring talent from abroad, the Center has been seeking opportunities to work with experts and put technologies into clinical practice by engaging well-known experts or professors as the members of technological commission, establishing long-standing cooperation with the Peking University Third Hospital and the Institute of Technology of Peking University, and building a 3D printing orthopaedic engineering cooperation center, together with the hospitals at home, to apply medical-industrial interaction technologies such as 3D data processing, model printing, simulated surgery planning and printing of customized surgical instruments to clinical scenarios.All of these make it a leader in the R&D of innovative 3D-printed orthopaedic products and technologies in China.
  • In 2015, the clinically-proven 3D metal printed hip system came on the market and obtained the Marketing Authorization from China Food & Drug Administration (CFDA) as a 3D metal printed orthopaedic implant product.In 2016, our two 3D-printed spine products - the spinal fusion cage and artificial vertebral body were licensed by the CFDA, pioneering the manufacturing of 3D-printed spine products in China.With the 3D ACT platform, the Center successfully completed 6 studies on the research and application of world's first clinical customized implant by working with clinical experts, paving the way for solving the world's challenge.In February 2018, the evaluation team organized by a technological achievement evaluation agency and led by the academicians of the Chinese Academy of Engineering rated the Center's R&D achievements as world-class level in overall terms.

北京市3D打印骨科應用工程研究中心
北京市3D打印骨科应用工程技术研究中心是2015年5月经北京市科学技术委员会正式批准建立的工程技术研究中心,依托于国内领先的骨科植入物制造企业—北京爱康宜诚医疗器材有限公司,是北京科技创新体系的重要组成部分。
  • 中心立足于骨科临床植入产品需求,致力于3D ACT (Accurate Constructive Technology)技术在骨科植入物研发、手术技术研究、医工交互平台的开发与应用。3D打印在骨科领域应用的独特优势,为医患提供创新型骨科植入类产品及手术解决方案,基于大数据、互联网的医工交互平台,优质、高效地完成骨科疾病治疗的策划与实施。中心立足于医工交互、产学研用深度合作、高效信息交互、科技创新、科研服务,最终实现成果的转化。
  • 迄今为止,工程中心拥有3D打印金属植入物制造中心(拥有8台电子束熔融快速成型设备和1台激光选区融化快速成型金属打印机),3D打印高分子材料快速成型中心(1台德国EOS P110高分子材料激光打印机和10台常规打印机)和生物力学检测中心等。同时共享爱康医疗成熟的关节产品生产线及工艺试验的先进设备,为成为骨科植入物数字化产品制造的创新基地奠定了坚实的基础。工程中心先后承担十三五国家重点研发计划、北京市科委增材制造(3D打印)科技创新与产业培训专项、北京科委首都市民健康项目培育专项课题和北京市G20后备企业项目等近10项研究课题。
  • 目前工程中心共有人员40余名,其中具有高级及以上职称人员4名,博士学位人员4名,硕士学位人员19名,归国留学人员6名。人员专业涵盖机械设计及制造、生物医用材料、临床医学、生物医学工程、先进材料与力学、机械电子工程和物理化学等。形成了一支不断发展的、具备优秀科研技术开发水平的研究梯队。工程中心邀请知名专家教授担任技术委员会委员,与北京大学第三医院和北京大学工学院等建立了长期的合作关系。同时工程中心与国内多家医院联合成立3D打印骨科工程合作中心,将三维数据处理、模型打印、模拟手术规划以及定制手术器械的打印等医工交互技术直接面向临床医院。工程中心通过自身队伍建设和培养、专家合作、海外人才引进、技术的临床实践应用的结合,成为国内领先的3D打印骨科创新产品和技术研发基地。
  • 2015年,世界首例经过临床验证上市的金属3D打印髋关节系统产品成功上市,是中国首例获得CFDA上市许可的金属3D打印骨科植入物产品。2016年,两款3D打印脊柱产品-脊柱融合器及人工椎体获得CFDA的注册证,创造了国产3D打印脊柱产品零的突破。基于工程中心的3D ACT技术平台,中心与临床专家一起,完成了6例世界首例临床定制化植入物的科研应用研究,为解决世界难题提供了有益的尝试。2018年2月,科技成果评价机构组织了由中国工程院院士领衔的评审组,对工程中心科技成果评价,一致认为总体达到国际先进水平。